Accreditation Process
The Commission recently modified the ten year accreditation cycle with nine standards to a seven year accreditation cycle with five standards. The new standards are as follows:

  1. Mission, Core Themes, Expectations
  2. Resources and Capacity
  3. Planning and Implementation
  4. Effectiveness and Improvement
  5. Mission Fulfillment, Adaptation, Sustainability

GFC MSU Graduates

Accreditation Cycle
Great Falls College MSU began the transition to the revised accreditation cycle in 2011. The transisiton will be condensed and completed in five years. (Transition Calendar by Institution) After completion of the condensed cycle, the regular seven-year cycle will begin. The timeline for the condensed cycle is as follows:

  • Year Three Report & Site Visit - Standard Two - Due March 1, 2012
  • Year Five Report - Standards Three and Four - Due March 1, 2014
  • Year Seven Report & Site Visit- Standard Five - Due March 1, 2015
  • We have currently completed year seven of the condensed cycle.  You can view the year seven report here.

    Accreditation Liaison Officer to the NWCCU

    Heidi Pasek
    Associate Dean/CAO
    2100 16th Avenue South
    Great Falls, MT 59405